Deaneries

The Diocese of California is organized into six deaneries (a group of congregations). The Alameda, Contra Costa, Marin, San Francisco, and Southern Alameda deaneries cover their respective counties; the Peninsula Deanery consists of all of San Mateo County and a small portion of Santa Clara County.

The deaneries hold convocations/meetings three to four times each year; contact the deanery president or officers for exact meeting dates and locations if not listed here.
 
 

2018 DEANERY OFFICERS

Deanery-elected members to diocesan Executive Council are listed on the Executive Council web page here.
 

ALAMEDA DEANERY

Officers
President: Scott Buckingham, b.scott.buckingham@gmail.com
Vice-president: Carolyn George, cgeorge207@yahoo.com
Secretary: Robin Henke, rrhenke@rti.org
Treasurer: Pamela Kruse-Buckingham, pamela.kruse.buckingham@gmail.com

2018 meetings: All meetings begin with dinner at 6:30 p.m., meeting begins at 7 p.m.

June 14 — St Paul's, Oakland; September 13 — TBA;  November 8 — TBA

Diocesan Committee on Nominations
Clergy: The Rev. Julie Wakelee-Lynch
Lay: Helen Sauce, h@hsause.com


CONTRA COSTA DEANERY

Officers

President: the Rev. Christian Lehrer, clehrer@msn.com
Vice President: Jim Wiant, wiant@comcast.com
Secretary: Diane Loehr, diane.loehr@gmail.com
Treasurer: Ken Jessup, kenj747@aol.com

2018 Meetings: All meetings begin with dinner at 6:30 p.m. There is a $10 suggested donation.

March 15 St. Stephen’s, Orinda; June 21St. Anselm’s, Lafayette; September 13Grace Church, Martinez; November 15St. Michael’s and All Angels, Concord            

Executive Council Representatives:

Rev. Jane Stratford — jane@ststephensorinda.org
Jim Wiant — wiant.jim@gmail.com

Diocesan Committee on Nominations:

Clergy: the Rev. Deborah White — revdeb@gracechurchmtz.org

Lay: Harlan Van Wye — coronado34@aol.com


MARIN DEANERY

Officers

President: Joe Jennings, josephwjennings@sbcglobal.net
Vice-President (acting): the Rev. Carol Luther, cluther@well.com
Second Vice-President: Jay Luther, jluther@lutherlaw.com
Secretary: (open)
Treasurer: Connie Granger, conniecg@aol.com

2018 Convocations

February 28St. Stephen's, Belvedere, 7 p.m. to 9 p.m.; May 19Nativity, San Rafael, 9 a.m. to 11 a.m.;  September 26 Our Saviour, Mill Valley, 7 p.m. to 9 p.m.; November 17St. Paul's, San Rafael, 9 a.m. to 11 a.m.

Diocesan Committee on Nominations
Clergy: the Rev. Carol Luther, cluther@well.com
Lay: Ruth Baney, rrbaney@aol.com

Executive Committee
The Rev. Margaret Trezevant, ptrezevant@gmail.com
Wendy Olson, wendyolson63@gmail.com


PENINSULA  DEANERY

Bylaws

Officers
President: Diane FitzGibbon, dfitzgibbon@sbcglobal.net
Vice-president: Rebecca Goldberg, rgold63641@aol.com
Secretary: Romain Kang
Treasurer: Irene Lawrence, irenelawrence42@gmail.com

2018 Convocations

 

Diocesan Committee on Nominations
Clergy: the Rev. Anna Lange-Soto, ablange@aol.com
Lay: Diane FitzGibbon, dfitzgibbon@sbcglobal.net


SAN FRANCISCO DEANERY

Officers
President: Laura Curlin, lecurlin@gmail.com
Vice-president for Clergy: the Rev. Jane McDougle, jane@holyinsf.org
Vice-president for Lay: Mike Chambers, mcham31153@aol.com 
Secretary: Regan Murphy, reganhmurphy@gmail.com
Treasurer: Peter Fairfield, peterlinnea@earthlink.net

2018 Convocations, the following Saturdays, 9 a.m. to 12 noon (begins with morning prayer):

March 10 —  St. Francis, May 12 — Incarnation, September 8 — Trinity/St. Peter, November 17 — St. James

Diocesan Committee on Nominations
Clergy: the Rev. Thomas Jackson, tcjackson@gmail.com
Lay: Sarah Lehman, slehmanwvan@gmail.com


SOUTHERN ALAMEDA DEANERY

Officers
President: the Rev. Andrew D. Lobban, rector@saintbartslivermore.com
Vice President: the Rev. Lori Walton, lori@saintj.com
Secretary: Diane Granlund, granlund@att.net
Treasurer: Jim DeMersman, jimdem1957@aol.com

2018 Meetings: 

Sunday, Sept. 9, 2:00 pm at St. Clare's, Pleasanton (business meeting only)

Sunday, Dec. 9, 2:00 pm at St. Anne's, Fremont, followed at 3:00 pm by Deanery-wide cookoff and fellowship

Diocesan Committee on Nominations
Clergy: the Rev. Kathleen Bradford, deaconkathyb@gmail.com
Lay: Mike Chambers, mcham31153@aol.com