Deaneries

The Diocese of California is organized into six deaneries (a group of congregations). The Alameda, Contra Costa, Marin, San Francisco, and Southern Alameda deaneries cover their respective counties; the Peninsula Deanery consists of all of San Mateo County and a small portion of Santa Clara County.

The deaneries hold convocations/meetings three to four times each year; contact the deanery president or officers for exact meeting dates and locations if not listed here.
 
 

2017 DEANERY OFFICERS

Deanery-elected members to diocesan Executive Council are listed on the Executive Council web page here.
 

ALAMEDA DEANERY

Officers
President: Krista Fregoso, associate@stjohnsoakland.org
Vice-president: Scott Buckingham, b.scott.buckingham@gmail.com
Secretary: Sandy Burnett, sgburnett@comcast.net
Treasurer: Greg Hintz, greg@hintz.us

Diocesan Committee on Nominations
Clergy: vacant
Lay: Helen Sauce, h@hsause.com


CONTRA COSTA DEANERY

Officers

President: Mary-Jane Wood, mjwood3176@yahoo.com
Vice President: the Rev. Christian Lehrer, clehrer@msn.com
Secretary: Diane Loehr, diane.loehr@gmail.com
Treasurer: Ken Jessup, kenj747@aol.com

2017 Meetings: All meetings begin with dinner at 6:30 p.m. There is a $10 suggested donation.

March 16Resurrection, Pleasant Hill; June 15St. Giles, Moraga, will host at St. Anselm’s, Lafayette; September 28Grace, Martinez; November 16St. Mark’s, Crockett

Executive Council Representatives:

Kathy Tranpani - kathytranprani@ymail.com
Jim Wiant - wiant.jim@gmail.com

Diocesan Committee on Nominations

Clergy: the Rev. Jane Stratford, jane@ststephensorinda.org
Lay: Loana O’Connor, loc1434@yahoo.com


MARIN DEANERY

Officers

President: Jay Luther, jluther@lutherlaw.com
Vice-President: Carol Luther, cluther@well.com
Secretary: Betsy Guthrie, betsyguthrie@comcast.net
Treasurer: Connie Granger, conniecg@aol.com

2017 Convocations

February 22Redeemer, 7 p.m. to 9 p.m.; May 20St. Francis of Assisi, 9 a.m. to 11 a.m.;  September 13 St. John’s, 7 p.m. to 9 p.m.; November 12St. Columba’s, 2 p.m.

Diocesan Committee on Nominations
Clergy: the Rev. Carol Luther, cluther@well.com
Lay: Ruth Baney, rrbaney@aol.com


PENINSULA  DEANERY

Bylaws

Officers
President: Diane FitzGibbon, dfitzgibbon@sbcglobal.net
Vice-president: Rebecca Goldberg, rgold63641@aol.com
Secretary: Janet Christensen, janetchristensen@sbcglobal.net
Treasurer: Irene Lawrence, irenelawrence42@gmail.com

2017 Convocations

March 4 — Good Shepherd, 10 a.m. to 12 noon; June 29 — BBQ, Holy Family, Half Moon Bay, 7 p.m. to 9 p.m.; September 23 — TBD, 10 a.m. to 12 noon; November 9 — TBD, 7 p.m. to 9 p.m.

Diocesan Committee on Nominations
Clergy: the Rev. Anna Lange-Soto, ablange@aol.com
Lay: Diane FitzGibbon, dfitzgibbon@sbcglobal.net


SAN FRANCISCO DEANERY

Officers
President: Sarah Lawton, sarahelawton@gmail.com
Vice-president for Clergy: the Rev. Jane McDougle, jane@holyinsf.org
Vice-president for Lay: Laura Curlin, lecurlin@gmail.com
Secretary: Regan Murphy, reganhmurphy@gmail.com
Treasurer: Peter Fairfield, peterlinnea@earthlink.net

2017 Convocations, the following Saturdays, 9 a.m. to 12 noon:

March 11 —  St. Mary the Virgin, May 13 St. Francis'September 16 Holy Innocents'November 11 St. Gregory of Nyssa

Diocesan Committee on Nominations
Clergy: the Rev. Thomas Jackson, tcjackson@gmail.com
Lay: Sarah Lehman, slehmanwvan@gmail.com


SOUTHERN ALAMEDA DEANERY

Officers
President: Ron Culmer, onebreadonecup@msn.com
Vice President: Scott Whitaker, straightrail1@yahoo.com
Secretary: Diane Granlund, granlund@att.net
Treasurer: Jim DeMersman, jimdem1957@aol.com

Diocesan Committee on Nominations
Clergy: vacant
Lay: vacant