2015 General Convention Deputation

General Convention is the triennial meeting of The Episcopal Church’s legislative body which operates as a democracy, on a model similar to that of the US congress. The 78th General Convention of the Episcopal Church will take place in Salt Lake City, Utah, June 25 to July 3 at the Salt Palace Convention Center.

Visit www.generalconvention.org for more information.

General Convention 2015 Schedule

Contact: gcoffice@episcopalchurch.org 

Our Deputies

Read about their thoughts and experiences on the blog: http://www.diocal.org/pcn/voices/general-convention 

The Rev. Vanessa Stickler Glass (Co-Chair)
The Rev. Eric Metoyer
The Rev. Br. Richard Edward Helmer
The Rev. Paul Fromberg
Ms. Sarah Lawton
Mr. Warren Wong (Co-Chair)
Ms. Carolyn Gaines
Dr. Roderick Dugliss

The Rev. Merry Chan Ong
The Rev. Hailey McKeefry Delmas
The Rev. Mauricio Wilson
The Rev. Dr. Ruth Meyers
Mr. Alan Murray
Ms. AnnaMarie Hoos
Mr. Scott Pomerenk p/BSG
Mr. Patrick Melendez

Keeping Abreast


The media hub will have a live feed from both the House of Deputies and the House of Bishops. It will show a daily briefing from 6/24 - 7/3 by different representatives from the two houses. You may watch these to stay up to date from the comfort from your own home. 

Remember: The convention activities take place on Mountain Time.

Episcopal News Services is already providing coverage of the General Convention

#GC78 on Twitter

Flickr photos (we will link once the convention starts)

The election of the 27th presiding bishop will take place at St. Mark's Cathedral in the context of prayer. The Most Rev. Katharine Jefferts Schori, 26th presiding bishop of the Episcopal Church, concludes her term on November 1, 2015. 

Pacific Church News Online updates

General Convention: Day 0

General Convention: Day 1

General Convention: Day 2

Weekend Update from General Convention

General Convention: Day 5

General Convention: Day 6

General Convention: Day 7

General Convention: Day 8

General Convention: Day 9

General Convention: Said and done


How a Resolution Moves Through General Convention

What is the General Convention? A graphic booklet

Front row: Gay Clark Jennings (President of the House of Deputies), Roderick Dugliss, Carolyn Gaines, Alan Murray, Warren Wong (Co-chair), Sarah Lawton, Merry Chan Ong, Patrick Melendez, Richard Edward Helmer
Back row: Michael Barlowe (Executive Officer of the General Convention), Ruth Meyers, AnnaMarie Hoos, Eric Metoyer, Scott Pomerenk, Paul Fromberg, Hailey McKeefry Delmas
Not pictured: Vanessa Glass (Co-chair), Mauricio Wilson